Geometria Complessa e Geometria Differenziale
Geometria Complessa e Geometria Differenziale
home | mail | people | news | seminars | events | open positions | login

Conference on complex analysis and geometry (AMAZER)

created by daniele on 01 Nov 2019
modified on 09 Apr 2020

7 sep 2020 - 11 sep 2020

Institute of Mathematics of Toulouse

{{the content of this page was copy and pasted from the origin announcement email or website; please refer to the links for updates and inquiries}}

Dear colleagues,

Because of the pandemic and the state of uncertainty regarding the organization of large events in the short term, we have made the decision to move the AMAZER conference:

to the second week of September 2020 (7-11).

We hope that by then, most of the air/train traffic will have resumed to its normal state, but there is still no guarantee at this point.

Take care!

With best regards
The organizers

O.Alehyane, V.Guedj, H.Guenancia, M.Klughertz, H.C.Lu.


Dear colleagues,

We are organizing a conference on COMPLEX ANALYSIS AND GEOMETRY (AMAZER) at the Institute of Mathematics of Toulouse from 8th to 12th June 2020.

This will be the closing conference of the ANR Project GRACK and it will also be the occasion to celebrate Professor Ahmed Zeriahi's retirement.

Here is a preliminary list of speakers:

• Robert Berman (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
• Sébastien Boucksom (Ecole Polytechnique, France)
• Tristan Collins (MIT, USA)
• Dan Coman (Syracuse University, USA)
• Tamás Darvas (University of Maryland, USA)
• Jean-Pierre Demailly (Institut Fourier, France)
• Eleonora Di Nezza (IMJ-PRG, France)
• Sławomir Dinew (Jagiellonian University, Poland)
• Simone Diverio (La Sapienza University, Italy)
• Pham Hiep (Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology)
• Mattias Jonsson (University of Michigan, USA - tbc)
• Christer Kiselman (Uppsala University, Sweden)
• Blaine Lawson (Stony Brook University, USA)
• Eveline Legendre (IMT, France)
• Shin-ichi Matsumura (Tohoku University, Japan)
• Joaquim Ortega-Cerdà (Barcelona University, Spain)
• Mihai Păun (Bayreuth University, Germany)
• Christina Tønnesen-Friedman (Union College, USA)
• Tat-Dat Tô (ENAC, France)
• Valentino Tosatti (Northwestern University, USA)
• David Witt-Nyström (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
• Elisabeth Wulcan (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)

More information are available on the website of the conference
where you can pre-register for the conference.

The deadline is until THE END OF JANUARY 2020. Limited financial supports are available for Ph.D. students and Postdocs who are strongly encouraged to apply.

We kindly ask you to circulate the announcement among your colleagues and your usual mailing lists. We look forward to seeing you in Toulouse.

With best regards,

The organizers

O.Alehyane, V.Guedj, H.Guenancia, M.Klughertz, H.C.Lu.

Credits | Cookie policy | HTML 5 | CSS 2.1