Geometria Complessa e Geometria Differenziale
Geometria Complessa e Geometria Differenziale
home | mail | people | news | seminars | events | open positions | login

Vladimir Voevodsky Memorial Conference

created by daniele on 27 Aug 2018

11 sep 2018 - 14 sep 2018


{{the content of this page was copy and pasted from the origin announcement email or website; please refer to the links for updates and inquiries}}

Vladimir Voevodsky was an enormously creative and wide ranging mathematician whose insight into topology and homotopy theory greatly advanced the fields of algebraic geometry, motivic homotopy theory, homotopy type theory, and univalent foundations. We invite you to attend the Vladimir Voevodsky Memorial Conference, September 11-14, 2018, in Princeton at the Institute for Advanced Study, to help us honor his contributions. The speakers are:

Benedikt Ahrens - University of Birmingham
Joseph Ayoub - University of Zurich
Pierre Deligne - Institute for Advanced Study
Eric Friedlander - University of Southern California
Daniel Grayson - University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign/Institute for Advanced Study
Michael Hopkins - Harvard University
André Joyal - Universite du Quebec a Montreal
Mikhail Kapranov - Institute for Advanced Study
Daniel Licata - Wesleyan University
Alexander Merkurjev - University of California, Los Angeles
Fabien Morel - Mathematisches Institut der Universitat Munchen
Emily Riehl - Johns Hopkins University
George Shabat - Russian State University for the Humanities
Michael Shulman - University of San Diego
Alexander Vishik - The University of Nottingham
Claire Voisin - College de France
Inna Zakharevich - Cornell University

One of the lectures will be a public lecture for a general audience. There will also be a conference banquet on the final evening in the Institute's own fine dining hall.

You are welcome to register for the conference and for the dinner on the web site at One may also register separately for the dinner or the public lecture. We hope to see many of you there!

On behalf of the organizing committee,

Thierry Coquand
Dan Grayson
Marc Levine
Charles Weibel

Credits | Cookie policy | HTML 5 | CSS 2.1