Geometria Complessa e Geometria Differenziale
Geometria Complessa e Geometria Differenziale
home | mail | people | news | seminars | events | open positions | login

VBAC 2018 - Gauge Theory and Complex Geometry

created by daniele on 17 Nov 2017

18 jun 2018 - 22 jun 2018

CIRM, Luminy

{{the content of this page was copy and pasted from the origin announcement email or website; please refer to the links for updates and inquiries}}

Second Announcement
(Vector Bundles on Algebraic Curves 2018)
CIRM, Luminy
18-22 June 2018

Gauge Theory and Complex Geometry

Centre International de Rencontres Mathématiques
Aix-Marseille Université
Institut de Mathématiques de Marseille
Labex Archimède, CNRS
Foundation Compositio Mathematica
Berlin Mathematical School
The GEAR Network

Scientific Committee: Nigel Hitchin, Peter Newstead, Carlos Simpson

Organisers: Alexander Schmitt, Andrei Teleman, Steven Bradlow

Preregistration is now open; go to

The deadline for preregistration is 30 April 2018.

Invited speakers: Alexey Bondal (Steklov Mathematical Institute), Peter Bouwknegt (Australian National University), Benoit Charbonneau (Waterloo) , Xiuxiong Chen (Stony Brook), Laura Fredrickson (Stanford), Mario Garcia-Fernandez (ICMAT, Madrid), Oscar Garcia-Prada (ICMAT, Madrid), Victoria Hoskins (FU Berlin), Emmanuel Letellier (Paris 7) , Ruxandra Moraru (Waterloo), Andrew Neitzke (The University of Texas at Austin), Christian Okonek (Zürich), Vivek Shende (Berkeley), Jeff Streets (Irvine).

There are likely to be further invited speakers, but there will also be scope for some contributed talks. All participants other than invited speakers will be asked by the organisers whether they wish to offer a talk and to supply an abstract.

The living expenses at CIRM will be covered for all participants staying at CIRM. Limited financial assistance for travel expenses is available for early stage researchers.

Updated information can be found at

Circulated on behalf of the VBAC Committee: Peter Newstead (Chair), Usha Bhosle, Steven Bradlow, Leticia Brambila-Paz, Ugo Bruzzo, Carlos Florentino, Oscar Garcia-Prada, Peter Gothen, Daniel Hernandez Ruiperez, Alastair King, Herbert Lange, Antony Maciocia, Ignasi Mundet i Riera, Christian Pauly, Alexander Schmitt, Andras Szenes, Andrei Teleman.

Credits | Cookie policy | HTML 5 | CSS 2.1